Forum Home Forum Home > Off Topic Forums > I'm So Smart
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Professional Audio/Video Installer

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Ultra Member
Ultra Member

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote GOW_KillinUGood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Professional Audio/Video Installer
    Posted: 22 Oct 2009 at 2:37pm
I am a professional A/V installer/designer/systems integrator.

Anybody with any questions on HDTVs, surround sound systems,  dedicated home theater rooms with projector/100"+ screens, mounting TVs to walls, universal remote control programming, whole house audio control, intercom systems, central vacuum systems, prewiring your new home, retrofit existing homes.

I work for a high end audio/video company in Central Texas, and have been doing this for 10 years, so.....I know a lot about this field.  Ask away.
Ether404 View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
The Jackhammer

Post Options Post Options   Quote Ether404 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2009 at 3:02pm
i think you talked me into the Z-5500 system.  AND i found it for $65 cheaper, new from amazon.  now before i order, i know i'm going to need a fiber optical cable.  any recommendations, either a Monster THX cable or something similar?
If Gravity is a "P" and the Sun is an "H", it makes a FFFFFFF.
GOW_KillinUGood View Drop Down
Ultra Member
Ultra Member

Post Options Post Options   Quote GOW_KillinUGood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2009 at 3:55pm
Monster will work, but you will pay more for it....you are paying for their advertising budget by the way.  If you can find one cheaper, I would buy that instead, but don't go for the cheapest one available.  The 6 foot belkin cable looks like a good deal.
Fluffy Fluffington View Drop Down
Team Deep
Team Deep
The Fluffer